Gap Year in Montpellier

My name Jonathan (but most people call me John), I am 23 years old and I am from Germany, where I live by the river called Rhine. I just finished highschool and I am looking forward to enjoy my recently gained freedom. I had french lesson for several years in school but unfortunately I cannot speak very fluently (understanding is sometimes hard too) and I am eager to change that. My wish is to spend some time in France and I feel Montpellier is the right place for me. Here I want to learn about the language, the people and the culture of France.

After my time in France I want to study mathematics for which I am very passionate about. Also I have many other interests, like playing the guitar or music in general. I am very obsessed with solving the Rubik's Cube and I even participated at an official competition in Sorgues this July (It was a lot of fun!). Besides I play Basketball and I used to be the coach of a youth team for the last six years. I am vegetarian and I value good cooking and I hope to find flatmates who would enjoy cooking with me! Futhermore I am a member of Amnesty International and part of a small Amnesty-group in Coblence where I went to school. Futhermore I have a broad interest in philosophy and politics and in general I easily become enthusatic about things.

Date de fin *:
Date de début *:

Hello there,


I’m looking for an acommondation in Montpellier. Because I have no room to exchange I’m looking for a place where I can help retired people. I think this is a great concept and I hope to find someone who has a room for me and who I can help where ever I can. This would be a great opportunity not just for the acommondation but for diong something which is meaningful and important and I can learn for life!